

WHANGANUI HIGHSCHOOL

www.whanganuihigh.school.nz

CELEBRATING SUCCESS!

Congratulations to our Senior students. Thank you to all whānau who were able to attend our various award evenings. The Junior Prizegiving is on Tuesday 11th December at 11.00am. We welcome whānau to attend and join us in celebrating the achievements of our Junior students.

Martin McAllen

Principal, Whanganui High School

PRINCIPAL'S ACADEMIC AWARDS YEAR 11

Leah Aiono Priyansha Bangia Merle Chant Connor Hoskin Julian Mayer Abby Squire Sharon Xu Sophie Andrews Mathew Ansco Sophie Barron Callista Booth Jack Fawthorpe Annushka For Tanysha-Rochelle Jones Jaycee Kohrt Aranga Molijn Rebekah Philli

Mathew Anscombe Callista Booth-Richards Annushka Forrest s Jaycee Kohrt Rebekah Phillips Timara Wallace

<u>EVA BROWN AWARD FOR THE BEST ALL ROUND PUPIL YEAR 11</u> Aranga Molijn

Jared Turner

PRINCIPAL'S ACADEMIC AWARDS YEAR 12

Rebecca Baker Emelye Brown Aarahia Kauika-Tenisoni Lily Perkins Ahimsha Saravanapavan Madeleine Thompson Josiah Booth-Richards
Hunter Flanagan-Connors
Arafia Khan
Ben Power
Nanea Schurhammer
Danny Ye

Zeah Brewer

Leigh-ana Hale
Abigail Martin

Anson Reid

Tegan Stoneman-Wills

BEST ALL ROUND PUPIL YEAR 12

Emelye Brown

SPECIAL SPORTS AWARDS YEAR 13

Jordan Cohen
Kerwyn Morgan
Kerwyn Morgan
Kerwyn Morgan
Rebecca Baker
Jacob Gedye

Mrs Robinson's Cup for Boys' Sport - Dux Ludorum
Mr Smellie's Cup for Girls' Sport - Dux Ludorum
Sloan/Kauika Trophy for Outstanding Leadership in Sport
Principal's Cup for Most Outstanding Sporting Achievement
Bradley Martin Memorial Trophy for Sportsmanship in Sport

SPECIAL CULTURAL AWARDS YEAR 13

Ethan Mancer Dux Artium - Male Lily Claypole Dux Artium - Female

Abbey Hocquard The Principal's Cup for Excellence in the Arts

Grace Trillo WHS Cup for Outstanding Contribution to the Cultural Life of the School Leila Collinson WHS Cup for Outstanding Leadership in the Cultural Life of the School









SIFIKA LEADERSHIP TROPHY Judah Tamaniyaga & Maioha Sadlier

SPECIAL CULTURAL AWARDS YEAR 13 cont.

Leila Collinson WHS Brown Family Cup for Co-Curricular Involvement in the Cultural Life of the School

<u>SPECIAL MAORI AWARDS YEAR 13</u>

Josiah Kirk Maori Dux

Tokararangi Poa Alison Gernhoefer Taonga for Student Contributing Most to Maoritanga Leighton Kotuhi-Brown Marewa Ki Te Rangi Taonga for Maori Leadership – Female Wiremu Rogan Kereoma Puru Taonga for Maori Leadership - Male

SPECIAL PASIFIKA AWARDS YEAR 13

Misty Tutaki and Jasmin Beard WHS Cup for Outstanding Contribution to Pasifika Judah Tamaniyaga Seunu'u Mau Leleimalefaga Memorial Trophy - Male Leadership Pasifika Maioha Sadlier Seunu'u Mau Leleimalefaga Memorial Trophy - Female Leadership Pasifika

SPECIAL ACADEMIC AWARDS YEAR 13

Darcy Britton PTA Cup for Significant Academic Effort
Raoul Sarup WHS Cup for All Round Excellence in Year 13

SCHOLARSHIPS YEAR 13

Raoul Sarup Murray Nelson Potts Memorial Scholarship

Imogen Burrows The Whanganui Community Charitable Trust Scholarship

TERTIARY STUDY AWARDS

Lily Claypole Rhea Colaabavala Kaya Dobbie Alex Forlong Natasha Khan Saskia Knight Kerwyn Morgan Owen Parkinson Raoul Sarup Kate Thomas

Leila Collinson Luke Forrester Ethan Mancer Brady Sui

IMPORTANT

Tue 11 Dec

begins at 11am (School Hall)

NOVEMBER







PROXIME ACCESSIT

Josiah Kirk





